You can temporarily open or close your restaurant during normal business hours.
Your restaurant will be available again on Grubhub when your next normal business hours start. For instance, let’s say your restaurant is open on Grubhub from 10:00am – 2:00pm and 5:00pm – 10:00pm. If you stop taking orders at 11:30am, your restaurant will be available on Grubhub again at 5:00pm.
An email is also sent to the owner of the restaurant, letting them know that the restaurant was closed or opened.
When looking at your tablet, the top of your page should show whether you are currently taking orders, closed, or stopped on Grubhub–with a time you will be online again. These are shown as below:
You are able to click on the top right of your screen for more information about your restaurant’s status on Grubhub. Depending on the current status of your restaurant, you’ll view one of the following messages when clicking for more information:
Using the start/stop taking orders will apply to both catering and individual orders. To turn off only catering orders, you will need to set up custom catering hours in Grubhub for Restaurants. To learn how, follow this guide.